New Members Area Just Joined? Be sure to pop in here and introduce yourself.

New 850 R wagon in GA

Search this Thread

Old 09-05-2010, 11:35 AM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default New 850 R wagon in GA

Hello all. y'all. I'm from GA and loving the new family ride so much that i may look for another one for ME soon. My wife is the lucky driver of our 1997 850R wagon that we bought last week. I love it, this baby is very nice and comfortable and FAST with tons of room for all kinds of stuff, i have already put a few hundred miles on her and falling more in love with car as i drive it more. I am really new to Volvo's but i have owned 1 before i was really into cars, in high school my mom bought me an 87' 760 GLT intercooled sedan, leather, a/t, blue~green factory flipflop color. It was the nicest car i have owned until the 850, too bad i wrecked the 760 about 5 months after i got it.

Anyways, i am here for information and fellowship, it would be great to meet locals and i love to go fast. My daily is a 90' Supra n/a that i am trying to bring up on maintenance and i have a 95' 240sx drift car.

I will be modifying the R mildly so it is still a good car for the wife, but i do enjoy driving it and am thinking of an ECU tune (speedtuningusa.com) intake, exhaust, IC hard piping/ hoses, and some slightly more aggressive brakes..... I will learn some more and put those questions in the right subforum though.

That's about it for now. Thanks!

Name:  Volvo850R004.jpg
Views: 4388
Size:  141.9 KB
Name:  Volvo850R003.jpg
Views: 437
Size:  143.5 KB

Old 09-05-2010, 08:23 PM

I fixed the corner light cover and bulb connectors, replaced the brake light bulb, found and fixed the disconnected rear spray filter that was leaking, took the crumbling rubber off the trim pieces on the roof and tightened a loose rear view mirror. I actually feel a lil accomplished today, lol.

Old 09-05-2010, 08:25 PM
Administrator
Received 40 Likes on 38 Posts

Welcome nice looking wagon.